our purpose

At AFYREN, we are convinced that the sustainability of our planet and our lifestyles lies in the necessary reduction of the ecological footprint of humanity. This conviction has been reflected in our business plan since its origins. On the one hand, because our biosourced solutions make it possible to reduce the dependence on fossil fuels of many everyday consumer products. On the other hand, because we fully enroll our activities in a circular economy logic, using co-products from organic raw materials as raw materials, but also aiming for zero industrial waste in our production. In this way, we are helping to pave the way for the industry of tomorrow by adopting the most virtuous social and environmental practices to meet the challenges of the 21st century.

The purpose chosen and defined by AFYREN is to enable low-carbon, circular industry by providing biobased solutions built with our partners to benefit environment. It is the result of a reflection undertaken over several months and of consultation work with employees and external stakeholders, carried out in order to define AFYREN’s development course.

Our sustainability key topics

To ensure that the group's CSR commitments and ambitions are in line with the main impacts of its activity and the expectations of its stakeholders, AFYREN has carried out a consultation with its internal and external stakeholders. This materiality analysis led to the prioritization of 17 CSR topics divided into 5 categories: issues related to products, to production/distribution, to the sectors and territories, to employees and to governance.

OUR COMMITMENTS

Following this materiality analysis, 3 pillars of commitment, associated with 9 measurable objectives, have been defined to support the embodiment of AFYREN's purpose in its day-to-day operations. These axes constitute AFYREN's CSR compass for the years to come. In order to give them an operational and measurable dimension, 9 major objectives have already been defined. AFYREN's CSR performance has been evaluated by the extrafinancial rating agency Ethifinance, with a score of 66/100 for its activities in 2021. An "Advanced +" level that is clearly higher (+ 33 pts) than what is observed for comparable companies.

1

Provide sustainable,
high-performance,
biobased solutions

find out more
2

Enable a low carbon, circular
and responsible industry

find out more
3

An ecosystem of partners building
for the environment

find out more

contribution to the SDGs

The AFYREN business model also contributes to the achievement of several United Nations Sustainable Development Goals

Products of vegetable origin only, which do not compete with human food

A safe process and healthy products

Competitive solution and a strong territorial contribution

Breakthrough innovation based on green chemistry

A zero waste concept and a business model based on a ressource circularity

Low carbon solution that reduce dependence on petroleum

Biobased, natural products, respectful of biodiversity

notre raison d’être

Chez AFYREN, nous sommes convaincus que la pérennité de notre planète et nos modes de vie résident dans l’allègement nécessaire de l’empreinte écologique de l’humanité. Cette conviction se traduit dans notre projet d’entreprise depuis ses origines. D’une part, parce que nos solutions biosourcées permettent de réduire la dépendance aux énergies fossiles de nombreux produits de consommation du quotidien. D’autre part, parce que nous inscrivons pleinement nos activités dans une logique d’économie circulaire, en utilisant comme matière première des co-produits issus de matières premières organiques, mais aussi en visant le zéro déchet industriel dans notre production. Ainsi, nous contribuons à ouvrir la voie de l’industrie de demain en adoptant les pratiques sociales et environnementales les plus vertueuses pour relever les défis du 21e siècle.

La raison d’être choisie et définie par AFYREN est de rendre possible une industrie bas carbone et circulaire en apportant des solutions biosourcées bâties pour et avec notre environnement. Elle est le fruit d’une réflexion engagée pendant plusieurs mois et d’un travail de concertation des collaborateurs et parties prenantes externes, menés afin de définir le cap de développement d’AFYREN.

Nos enjeux matériels

Pour garantir l’alignement des engagements et ambitions RSE du Groupe avec les principaux impacts de son activité et les attentes de ses parties prenantes, AFYREN a mené une consultation auprès de ses parties prenantes internes et externes. Cette analyse de matérialité a permis d’aboutir au classement par ordre de priorité de 17 enjeux RSE répartis en 5 catégories : enjeux liés aux produits, à la production/distribution, aux filières et territoires, aux collaborateurs et à la gouvernance

nos engagements

Suite à cette analyse de matérialité, 3 axes d’engagement prioritaires, associés à 9 objectifs mesurables ont été définis pour soutenir l’incarnation de la Raison d’Être dans le quotidien d’AFYREN. Ces axes constituent la boussole RSE d’AFYREN pour les années à venir. Afin de leur donner une dimension opérationnelle et mesurable, 9 grands objectifs ont d’ores et déjà été définis. La performance RSE d’AFYREN a été évaluée par l’agence de notation extrafinancière Ethifinance, avec un score de 66/100 pour ses activités de 2021. Un niveau « Avancé + » nettement supérieur (+ 33 pts) à ce qu’on observe pour des entreprises comparables.

1

Des solutions bio-sourcées
durables et performantes

en savoir plus
2

Une industrie bas carbone,
circulaire et responsable

en savoir plus
3

Pour et avec
notre environnement

en savoir plus

contribution aux ODD

Le modèle d’affaires AFYREN contribue par ailleurs à la réalisation de plusieurs Objectifs de Développement Durable des Nations Unies

Des produits d'origine exclusivement végétale qui ne concurrencent pas les filières alimentaires humaines

Un processus sûr et des produits sains

Des solutions compétitives et une contribution territoriale importante

Une innovation révolutionnaire fondée sur la "chimie verte"

Un concept zéro déchet et un modèle économique basé sur la circularité des ressources

Une solution bas-carbone qui réduit la dépendance au pétrole

Des produits biosourcés et naturels, respectueux de la biodiversité