OUR PRODUCTS

Our AFYNERIE® technology produces a family of 7 completely biosourced organic acids: carboxylic acids containing from 2 to 6 carbon atoms. We manufacture our high-quality products through fermentation, and we achieve more than 99% purity for certain applications. This wide range of organic acids enables AFYREN to enter diversified and global markets.

Our natural molecules are identical to the ones that industries usually use and made from petroleum, thereby rendering them simply and instantaneously replaceable. Our 100% biosourced molecules allow you to reduce your environmental impact without affecting the performance of your products.

trangle

AFYREN® NATURAL ACETIC ACID

Acetic acid is a two-carbon saturated monocarboxylic acid that exists in nature and in a number of applications. For example, it is used as a food preservative, solvent, and as a feedstock for chemical reactions.

trangle

Uses

Food preservative, natural weed control,
household cleaning, feedstock
for chemical synthesis.

AFYREN® NATURAL PROPIONIC ACID

Propionic acid is a three-carbon saturated monocarboxylic acid naturally present in the stomachs of ruminants. This acid is used specifically because of its ability to preserve food and its antibacterial properties in feed applications.

trangle

Uses

Food preservative, protection of harvests against mold, feedstock for chemical synthesis, cosmetics, pharmaceuticals.

AFYREN® NATURAL BUTYRIC ACID

Butyric acid is a four-carbon saturated monocarboxylic acid naturally present in the stomachs of humans and certain dairy products. Butyric acid and its derivatives are used in particular to improve animal health as an alternative to antibiotics, and to produce fragrances and perfumes.

 

trangle

Uses

Food additive, feedstock for synthesis
of cosmetic ingredients, pharmaceuticals, fragrances and perfumes

AFYREN® NATURAL ISOBUTYRIC ACID

Isobutyric acid is a four-carbon saturated monocarboxylic acid and an isomer of butyric acid. It is naturally occurring in certain plants and roots, and it is used mainly in pharmaceuticals, latex paint, and other intermediary chemicals such as plasticizers.

trangle

Uses

Feedstock for synthesis of cosmetic ingredients, pharmaceuticals, fragrances and perfumes

AFYREN® NATURAL VALERIC ACID

Valeric acid is a five-carbon saturated monocarboxylic acid that is widely used in esters for synthetic lubricants in in refrigeration and in aeronautics turbines. It is also used as a food additive and  as a precursor for pharmaceuticals.

trangle

Uses

Feedstock for synthetic lubricants,
cosmetics, fragrances and perfumes, pharmaceuticals

AFYREN® NATURAL ISOVALERIC ACID

Isovaleric acid is a five-carbon saturated monocarboxylic acid and an isomer of valeric acid. It is recognizable by its strong musky flavor, and it is often used in making beer as well as fragrances and perfumes.

trangle

Uses

Feedstock for food industry, fragrances and perfumes

AFYREN® NATURAL CAPROIC ACID

Caproic acid is a six-carbon saturated monocarboxylic acid also known as hexanoic acid. It is used mainly to manufacture esters as well as fragrances.

trangle

Uses

Food additive, perfumes, fragrances

PRODUCT CHARACTERISTICS

SANSOGM_UK
NATUREL
BIOBASED
trangle

AFYREN NEOXY

AFYREN NEOXY is the first manufacturing plant to implement AFYREN’s technology and expertise. Located at the CHEMESIS platform  in Carling Saint-Avold, it produces a family of 7 organic acids.

AFYREN NEOXY is the result of a joint-venture between AFYREN and Bpifrance’s SPI Fund.

Read morearrow

Nos produits

Notre technologie, l’AFYNERIE®, permet de produire une famille de 7 acides organiques totalement bio-sourcés: acides carboxyliques de 2 à 6 carbones. Issus de la fermentation, ils sont de grande qualité et peuvent atteindre des puretés >à 99%. Cette large gamme d’acides organiques permet à AFYREN d’adresser des marchés mondiaux et diversifiés.

Nos molécules naturelles étant identiques à celles utilisées habituellement par les industriels à partir du pétrole, leur remplacement est simple et instantané : vous pouvez donc faire le choix de réduire votre impact environnemental, sans dégrader la performance de vos produits grâce à nos molécules 100% bio-sourcées.

trangle

Afyren® acide acétique naturel

Monoacide saturé à deux atomes de carbone, l’acide acétique est présent dans la nature et présent dans de nombreuses applications. Il est utilisé, par exemple, comme conservateur alimentaire, solvant ou matière première pour réactions chimiques.

trangle

Utilisations

Conservation de nourriture, désherbant naturel, nettoyage domestique, molécule de synthèse pour la chimie

Afyren® acide propionique naturel

Monoacide saturé à trois atomes de carbone, est présent dans la nature. Cet acide est utilisé notamment pour ses qualités de préservation dans la nutrition humaine et animale et ses effets d’inhibiteur de moisissures.

trangle

Utilisations

Conservation de nourriture, protection de récoltes contre les moisissures, molécule de synthèse pour l’industrie chimique, cosmétique, pharmaceutique

Afyren® acide butyrique naturel

Monoacide saturé à quatre atomes de carbone, naturellement présent dans l’environnement ou dans certains aliments laitiers. L’acide butyrique et ses dérivés sont utilisés notamment pour l’amélioration de la santé animale en substitution des antibiotiques, ainsi que dans des applications d’arômes et parfums.

trangle

Utilisations

Additif de nourriture, molécule de synthèse pour l’industrie cosmétique, pharmaceutique, arômes et parfums

Afyren® acide isobutyrique naturel

Monoacide saturé à quatre atomes, isomère de l’acide butyrique, naturellement présent dans certaines plantes et racines. Il est principalement utilisé dans la pharmacie, les peintures au latex et autres intermédiaires chimiques tels que les plastifiants.

trangle

Utilisations

Molécule de synthèse pour l’industrie cosmétique, pharmaceutique, arômes et parfums

Afyren® acide valérique naturel

Monoacide saturé à cinq atomes de carbone, l’acide valérique est largement utilisé dans les esters de lubrifiants synthétiques. (huiles de réfrigération, huiles de turbines d’aviation, etc.). Il est également employé comme additif alimentaire et entre dans la formulation de certains médicaments.

trangle

Utilisations

Molécule de synthèse pour l’industrie des lubrifiants, cosmétique, arômes et parfums, pharmaceutique

Afyren® acide isovalérique naturel

Monoacide saturé à cinq atomes de carbone, isomère de l’acide valérique, reconnu pour sa forte saveur musquée et souvent utilisé dans les bières et le monde des arômes et parfums.

trangle

Utilisations

Molécule de synthèse pour l’industrie agroalimentaire, arômes et parfums

Afyren® acide caproïque naturel

Monoacide saturé à six atomes de carbone, l’acide caproïque, également appelé acide hexanoïque est principalement utilisé dans la fabrication d’esters mais aussi d’arômes, etc.

trangle

Utilisations

Additif de nourriture humaine, parfums, arômes

Caractéristiques produits

trangle

AFYREN NEOXY

AFYREN NEOXY, première usine née de la technologie et du savoir-faire d’AFYREN, est basée sur la plateforme CHEMESIS de Carling Saint-Avold en Moselle. Elle est dédiée à la production de ses 7 acides organiques naturels.

AFYREN NEOXY est le fruit d’une association entre AFYREN et le fonds SPI de Bpifrance.

en savoir plusarrow