About
Afyren Neoxy

AFYREN NEOXY is the first production facility to implement AFYREN’s Technology and know-how. Located at the CHEMESIS industrial platform in Carling Saint-Avold, it produces a family of 7 organic acids.

Scheduled to come on-line in 2022, this facility will be ideally situated in the heart of Europe, close to its target markets, while retaining its ability to export its specialty acids worldwide.

AFYREN NEOXY is the result of a joint venture between AFYREN and Bpifrance SPI Fund.

7

Solutions
manufactured

16000 t/year

Production
capacity

+ 60

Direct
jobs created

Nature

A STRATEGIC
LOCATION

“We chose the Carling Saint-Avold site because of the many advantages it presents: an abundance of raw materials within a 250 km radius, proximity to the main actors in our markets in France Germany and Benelux, the convenience of a large industrial site and the highly skilled labor in the region. We believe that these factors will help guarantee our project’s success, all the while confirming our commitment to the environment by privileging local sales and procurement networks.”

Jean Saint-Donat

CEO, AFYREN NEOXY

  • linkedin

SHORT DISTANCE ECOSYSTEM

trangle

AFYREN NEOXY
IS RECRUITING!

Check our job board for new offers

our offers

News about Afyren Neoxy

AFYREN signs new contract to provide biobased organic acid to U.S. manufacturer of industrial lubricants

The multi-year deal will help the customer cut Scope 3 emissions and make progress on its climate neutrality goals.  AFYREN offers a biobased alternative to the traditionally used petroleum-based molecules, acting on the value chain of the companies and offering them a highly improved carbon balance. AFYREN has now pre-sold 75% of its AFYREN NEOXY factory’s targeted production volume of organic acids. Clermont-Ferrand/Lyon, 17th of November 2022, 8:00 am CEST – AFYREN, a greentech company that offers manufacturers bio-based, low-carbon products made using technology based on natural micro-organisms, today announced that it had signed a new multi-year contract to provide […]

AFYREN NEOXY signs deal with Excellentia for distribution in key North American flavors and fragrances market

Excellentia will distribute the FLAVYREN™ line to the major North American players in the flavors and fragrances market.  The deal covers the full suite of FLAVYREN™ natural organic acids produced by AFYREN NEOXY . North America is the No. 2 global market for flavors and fragrances, with growth estimated at more than 6%.   Clermont-Ferrand/Lyon, 9th of November 2022, 8:00 am CEST – AFYREN, a greentech company that offers manufacturers bio-based, low-carbon products made using technology based on natural micro-organisms, today announced that it has signed a North American distribution agreement with Excellentia, a leading player in the supply of natural […]

AFYREN inaugurates its first factory, AFYREN NEOXY, a first-of-its-kind biorefinery

The plant, in Carling Saint-Avold in France’s Moselle region, uses short supply chains to produce seven 100% biobased acids that offer customers in sectors such as food, flavors and fragrances or chemicals as an alternative to the petro-based acids usually used A unique, low-carbon, zero-waste biorefinery strategically located in the heart of Europe for its international customers and suppliers Production will ramp up to 16,000 metric tons of biobased carboxylic acids in 2024, saving 30,000 tons of CO2 emissions per year A unique industrial accomplishment resulting from the association between AFYREN and Bpifrance, through its Sociétés de Projets Industriels (SPI) […]

AFYREN diversifies sales with two strategic contracts to supply players in the cosmetics and nutraceuticals markets

At the end of a summer during which climate change was top-of-mind worldwide, major economic players are stepping up efforts to reduce their impact on the environment. AFYREN’s latest contracts underscore the fact that its low-carbon business model is attracting increasing interest from a variety of companies that are looking for more sustainable ingredients. With these deals, AFYREN has secured sales of 70% of the projected output of organic acids from the AFYREN NEOXY plant to a variety of customers in diverse markets. Clermont-Ferrand/Lyon, 30th of August 2022, 8:00 am CEST – AFYREN, a greentech company that offers manufacturers bio-based, […]

From natural fermentation to an industrial and innovative biomimetic process

Today, more than half of all companies say they are committed to sustainable development, but it is becoming increasingly clear that reconciling environmental and economic performance involves many difficult choices. Only 21% of companies have a clear roadmap for implementing their sustainability strategies. At AFYREN, we believe that sharing knowledge and experience can contribute to a more sustainable future. In our blog posts, we seek to share the expertise we have developed on our own journey toward a sustainable, circular business model. In 2021, the world used up the equivalent of 1.7 planets’ worth of resources to satisfy production and […]

trangle

CONTACT US

Interested in our technology, projects, and solutions?

Please contact us by filling out the form below

Contact Us

Afyren Neoxy

AFYREN NEOXY, première usine née de la Technologie et du savoir-faire d’AFYREN, est basée sur la plateforme CHEMESIS de Carling Saint-Avold en Moselle. Elle est dédiée à la production d’une famille de 7 acides organiques.

Cette usine, qui doit être opérationnelle en 2022, sera implantée au cœur de l’Europe à proximité des marchés géographiques visés tout en gardant la capacité de grand export pour les acides de spécialités.

AFYREN NEOXY est le fruit d’une association entre AFYREN et le fonds SPI Bpifrance.

7

Solutions
produites

16000 t/an

De capacité
de production

+ 60

Emplois
directs créés

UN EMPLACEMENT
STRATEGIQUE

« Nous avons fait le choix du site de Carling Saint Avold car il réunit de nombreux atouts : matière première abondante dans un rayon de 250kms, proximité des grands acteurs de nos marchés, en France et en Allemagne, facilités d’un grand site industriel et main d’oeuvre qualifiée dans la région. Nous donnons ainsi à notre projet les meilleures chances de succès et confirmons notre engagement pour l’environnement en favorisant les circuits courts de vente et d’approvisionnement. »

Jean Saint-Donat

Président Directeur Général d’AFYREN NEOXY

  • linkedin

Un éco-système en circuit-court

trangle

Afyren neoxy
recrute

Consultez nos offres d'emploi

nos offres

Actualites Afyren Neoxy

AFYREN signe un nouveau contrat pour fournir des acides organiques biosourcés à un fabricant américain de lubrifiants industriels

Cet accord pluriannuel permettra au fabricant de réduire ses émissions de gaz à effet de serre Scope 3 et contribuera à l’atteinte de ses objectifs de neutralité carbone. AFYREN propose une alternative biosourcée aux molécules pétro-sourcées traditionnellement utilisées, en agissant sur la chaine de valeur des entreprises et en leur proposant un bilan carbone fortement amélioré.  AFYREN a désormais prévendu 75% du volume de sa production cible d’acides organiques issue de son usine AFYREN NEOXY. Clermont-Ferrand/Lyon, le 17 novembre 2022, 8h00 CEST – AFYREN (code ISIN : FR0014005AC9, mnémonique : ALAFY), société de greentech qui offre aux industriels des produits […]

AFYREN NEOXY signe un accord de distribution avec Excellentia sur le marché stratégique des arômes et parfums en Amérique du Nord

Excellentia distribuera la gamme FLAVYREN™ aux principaux acteurs nord-américains du marché des arômes et parfums. L’accord couvre la gamme complète des acides organiques naturels FLAVYREN™ produits par AFYREN NEOXY. L’Amérique du Nord est le deuxième marché mondial des arômes et parfums, avec une croissance annuelle estimée à plus de 6%.  Clermont-Ferrand/Lyon, le 9 novembre 2022, 8h00 CEST – AFYREN (code ISIN : FR0014005AC9, mnémonique : ALAFY), société de greentech qui offre aux industriels des produits biosourcés et bas-carbone grâce à sa technologie de fermentation unique basée sur un modèle complètement circulaire, annonce aujourd’hui la signature d’un accord de distribution avec […]

AFYREN inaugure sa première usine, AFYREN NEOXY, une bioraffinerie unique au monde

Une première unité de production industrielle à Carling Saint-Avold en Moselle qui permet de produire 7 acides 100 % biosourcés en circuit court et d’offrir une alternative aux acides pétro-sourcés habituellement utilisés dans des secteurs tels que l’alimentation, les arômes et parfums ou la chimie. Un modèle de bioraffinerie unique, bas carbone et zéro déchet avec une implantation stratégique, au coeur de l’Europe pour ses clients et fournisseurs internationaux. Une production qui atteindra 16.000 tonnes d’acides carboxyliques biosourcés en 2024 et qui permettra d’économiser 30 000 tonnes de CO2 par an. Une réalisation industrielle issue de l’association entre AFYREN et […]

AFYREN diversifie ses ventes en signant deux contrats stratégiques avec deux d’acteurs des marchés de la cosmétique et de la nutraceutique

Au terme d’un été au cours duquel le changement climatique a été dans tous les esprits à travers le monde, les grands acteurs économiques intensifient leurs efforts pour réduire leur impact sur l’environnement.                                            Ces derniers contrats commerciaux d’AFYREN soulignent l’intérêt croissant suscité par son modèle économique bas-carbone auprès de nombreuses sociétés à la recherche d’ingrédients plus durables Grâce à ces accords, AFYREN sécurise la vente de 70% de la production anticipée des acides organiques issue de l’usine AFYREN NEOXY auprès de nombreux clients positionnés sur de multiples marchés Clermont-Ferrand/Lyon, le 30 août 2022 à 08h00 CEST – AFYREN, société de […]

De la fermentation naturelle à l’industrialisation d’un procédé biomimétique innovant

Aujourd’hui, plus de la moitié des entreprises déclarent s’engager en faveur du développement durable, mais il est clair que concilier performance environnementale et économique implique de nombreux choix difficiles. Seules 21 % des entreprises disposent d’une feuille de route claire pour mettre en oeuvre leur stratégie de développement durable. Chez AFYREN, nous pensons que le partage des connaissances et des expériences peut contribuer à bâtir un avenir plus durable. Dans nos articles de blog, nous cherchons à partager l’expertise que nous avons développée sur notre propre parcours vers un modèle d’entreprise durable et circulaire. En 2021, nous avons eu besoin […]

trangle

NOUS CONTACTER

Notre technologie, nos projets ou nos solutions vous intéressent ?

Vous pouvez entrer en contact avec nous en utilisant le formulaire

nous contacter