OUR COMPANY

At a time when many of our everyday products  are still too heavily dependent  on petroleum based molecules AFYREN is offering to a wide panel of industries biosourced replacements, thanks to an environmentally friendly technology that uses natural microorganisms.

Founded in 2012, AFYREN collected more than €70 million funding in 2019, which allows the company to grow from a pilot stage to industrial-scale production.

trangle

OUR TEAM

Nicolas SORDET

CEO

Jeremy PESSIOT

CTO & FOUNDER

Maxime CORDONNIER

CFO

Fabrice ORECCHIONI

COO

Joachim MERZIGER

CCO

Jean SAINT-DONAT

CEO

trangle

AFYREN NEOXY

AFYREN NEOXY is the first manufacturing plant to implement AFYREN’s technology and expertise. Located at the CHEMESIS platform  in Carling Saint-Avold, it produces a family of 7 organic acids.

AFYREN NEOXY is the result of a joint-venture between AFYREN and Bpifrance’s SPI Fund.

Read morearrow

OUR VALUES

Our success is based on the team-work of our employees  sharing the same ambition and spirit. AFYREN’s corporate culture is based on 3 core values that form the basis of our continued success on our future journey: responsibility, agility, and humility.

RESPONSIBILITY

AFYREN is a company with a profound sense of responsibility: we aim to make a significant contribution to reducing the environmental impact of industrial activities worldwide. This sense of responsibility drives the progress of our project and everything we do on a daily basis.

AGILITY

In a world where technological innovation is accelerating worldwide and our economic environment constantly evolving, AFYREN will remain an agile company, ready to seize opportunities by adapting its strategy and operating practices.

insight3

HUMILITY

We know that the journey will be long and that our contribution to the planet will be built gradually. Like the hummingbird in the ancient legend retold by the likes of Pierre Rabhi, Wangari Maathai and others, we are contributing our share: the best we can, every day a little more.

OUR PARTNERS

Since AFYREN’s foundation, we have developed the company by working closely with a number of academic, institutional, industrial, and financial partners. The creation of our first industrial facility, AFYREN NEOXY, is the direct result of all of these cooperations.

trangle
trangle

CONTACT US

Interested in our technology, projects, and solutions?

Please contact us at by filling out the form below

CONTACT US

Notre Entreprise

Alors que les produits de consommation quotidiens sont encore trop largement composés de molécules issues du pétrole, AFYREN offre aux industriels des molécules biosourcées de substitution, grâce à sa technologie respectueuse de l’environnement basée sur des micro-organismes naturels.

Créée en 2012, AFYREN a réuni en 2019 plus de 70 M€ de financements pour passer du pilote à une production à l’échelle industrielle.

trangle

L'EQUIPE DE MANAGEMENT

Nicolas SORDET

CEO & FOUNDER - AFYREN

Jérémy PESSIOT

MD & FOUNDER - AFYREN

Maxime CORDONNIER

CFO - AFYREN

Fabrice ORECCHIONI

COO - AFYREN

Joachim MERZIGER

CCO - AFYREN

LES MEMBRES DU CONSEIL D'ADMINISTRATION

STEFAN BORGAS

Chairman

NICOLAS SORDET

CEO AFYREN
Administrateur

CHRISTOPHE CALICE

Ecilac Capital
Administrateur

MICHAËL KREL

Sofinnova Partners
Administrateur

CÉCILE THÉBAULT

Sofimac Partners
Administrateur

FADI NOUREDDINE

Valquest
Administrateur

Jérémy Pessiot

CTO AFYREN
Censeur

Josko Bobanovic

Sovinnova Partners
Censeur

Julien Cristiani

Supernova Invest
Censeur

Walid Sfeir

Valquest
Censeur

trangle

AFYREN NEOXY

AFYREN NEOXY, première usine née de la technologie et du savoir-faire d’AFYREN, est basée sur la plateforme CHEMESIS de Carling Saint-Avold en Moselle. Elle est dédiée à la production de ses 7 acides organiques naturels.

AFYREN NEOXY est le fruit d’une association entre AFYREN et le fonds SPI de Bpifrance.

en savoir plusarrow

Nos valeurs

Notre succès s’est construit sur le travail de nos collaborateurs qui partagent une même ambition et un même état d’esprit. Pour mener à bien notre projet, La culture d’entreprise d’AFYREN repose sur 3 valeurs fortes, socle de nos réussites futures : engagement, agilité et humilité.

ENGAGEMENT

Un engagement sans faille, pour un monde plus durable.

Nous avons l’ambition de prouver qu’il est possible de concilier industrie et environnement. Notre équipe s’investit au quotidien avec ses parties prenantes pour réduire notre impact sur le climat et construire des filières durables.

AGILITÉ

Une agilité naturelle qui nourrit notre vitalité.

Dans un contexte mondial en constante évolution, AFYREN est et restera une entreprise agile, à l’écoute des nouveaux besoins de la société et de ses clients pour adapter au mieux sa stratégie et ses pratiques opérationnelles. L’agilité nourrit notre vitalité depuis la création de notre entreprise.

insight3

HUMILITÉ

L’humilité de toujours se challenger pour servir notre ambition.

Nous sommes conscients de l’ampleur des défis qui se posent à la société et à la planète. C’est avec détermination et humilité que nous faisons notre part, le mieux possible, un peu plus chaque jour, et avec nos partenaires pour servir au mieux notre ambition.

NOS PARTENAIRES

AFYREN collabore depuis sa création avec de nombreux partenaires, académiques et institutionnels, mais également industriels et financiers afin d’accompagner son développement. La réalisation de sa première unité industrielle, AFYREN NEOXY, est notamment le fruit de ces collaborations variées et complémentaires.

trangle
trangle

NOUS CONTACTER

Notre technologie, nos projets ou nos solutions vous intéressent ?

Contactez-nous en utilisant le formulaire.

nous contacter