AFYNERIE ® process presentation

AFYNERIE® “all-in-one” technology is cost-effective, eco-friendly and worldwildly scalable. The main goal of the process is to valorize non-food biomass without competing with the food industry, and verging on a “zero waste” state.

Two different phases can be described;

  • Biological phase, which allows “building-blocks” production via the use of natural and non-GMO microbial community in a “drop-in” approach. This first step of the process will results in the raw organic wastes transformation by an anaerobic fermentation process, whithout any needs sterilisation step or pretreatments.
  • Green chemistry will then be used to transform the “building-blocks”, and leads to a large panel of high-value molecules, interesting for chemistry, biofuels, costemic and pharmaceutic industries.

The overall process will also be environnement friendly, because of the “return-to-earth” step of the organic fermentation residues.

Contact Us

We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.

Not readable? Change text. captcha txt

Présentation du procédé AFYNERIE ®

La technologie « tout-en-un » AFYNERIE®, rentable, respectueuse de l’environnement et transposable à l’échelle mondiale, se caractérise par la valorisation de ressources de biomasse n’entrant pas en concurrence avec les filières alimentaires tout en tendant vers le zéro déchets.

Le procédé se déroule en deux phases distinctes;

  • L’approche biologique permet, par l’utilisation de communautés microbiennes naturelles non modifiées génétiquement, la production de “building-blocks” biosourcées dans une approche de “drop-⁠in”. Dans cette première partie du processsus , les déchets organiques bruts seront convertis directement dans un réacteur de fermentation anaérobie sans stérilisation ni pré-traitements préalables.
  • L’approche chimie verte intervient ensuite afin d’effectuer les opérations de transformation des “building-blocks”, qui aboutiront à tout un panel de molécules à haute valeur ajoutée pour les industries de la chimie, des biocarburants, de la cosmétique, de la pharmacie, des bio-polymères, de l’agronomie…

L’ensemble du procédé AFYNERIE® s’inscrit dans une démarche respectueuse des cycles biogéochimiques via un retour à la terre sous
forme d’amendements organiques des résidus de fermentation.

Contact Us

We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.

Not readable? Change text. captcha txt